• Welcome to TUKE FĂ“RUM - FĂłrum pre študentov Technickej Univerzity v Košiciach.

Some questions about erasmus !

Started by Tib, 07.10.2011, 05:18:38

« predchádzajúce - ďaląie »

Tib

Hi,

I'm a french student and I've just been selected to pass the next semester in your university ! So I'll be an Erasmus student and I have some papers to full and some questions to ask !

I've seen that the academic calendar for summer semester say that the semester begin February 13, 2012 and that the exams finish July 6, 2012.
Are this dates right or is the reality different ? Notably for the end of the semester, aren't we in holidays earlier sometimes ? I ask this to book my plane tickets ...
I'll wish to come before the beginning of the semester, do you know if erasmus accomodations are opened around of February 10, 2012 ?

About lessons, do you know if some of them are taught in english ? Moreover I've to choose my instructions now but it seems very fuzzy here in France ... Have you some advices ?! I'm in my second study year, and I'll begin next year mechanical engineering.

To finish I'd like to know the average budget for a month !

Thank you for you answers and sorry for my approximate english ! I hope to improve it the next semester !

ZuzkaGaRR

Quote from: Tib on  07.10.2011, 05:18:38
Hi,

I'm a french student and I've just been selected to pass the next semester in your university ! So I'll be an Erasmus student and I have some papers to full and some questions to ask !

I've seen that the academic calendar for summer semester say that the semester begin February 13, 2012 and that the exams finish July 6, 2012.
Are this dates right or is the reality different ? Notably for the end of the semester, aren't we in holidays earlier sometimes ? I ask this to book my plane tickets ...
I'll wish to come before the beginning of the semester, do you know if erasmus accomodations are opened around of February 10, 2012 ?